+91 9480066284

Little Flower Church at Kothannoor Dinne begun as a Ward in 1995 as a part of St. Thomas Parish. Ever since, brothers of Carmel Jyothy study house dedicated time for pastoral ministry. In the beginning there were only 13 families. Understanding the spiritual needs of this small catholic community, on 16th May 1999, the establishment of a Eucharistic Centre was jointly done by Rev. Fr. Anto Thekkoodan CMI, Vicar of St.Thomas Forane Church and Rev. Fr. John Adappoor O. Carm., Superior of Carmel Jyothi.

Construction of the Eucharistic centre was done by the contributions of Carmel Jyothy, St. Thomas Forane Church, 13 families and generous donations from people around. Thereafter more number of families from surrounding areas such as Elachanahalli, Puttanahalli, Anjanapura, etc. did join the Church. From the very beginning Carmelite Priests namely Rev. Fr. John Adappoor (1999-2000), Rev. Fr. Martin Pulickal (2000-2005), Rev. Fr. Sebastian Vadakkeparambil (2005-2008) and Rev. Fr. Lijoy Thannickal (2008-2009) served the Eucharistic Centre as shepherds.

On 5th July 2009 during the 10th anniversary celebrations of Little Flower Eucharistic Centre, His Grace Rt.Rev. Dr. Bernard Moras, the Archbishop of Bangalore canonically raised this Eucharistic Centre into a Semi Public Church and entrusted to the Pastoral Leadership of Order of Carmelites. Fr. Thomas Kunnappillil O. Carm.(2009-2014) took charge as the first Parish Priest on 12th July 2009. Fr Thomas Kunnappillil O.Carm served the parish as a good shepherd till 17th May 2014 and he got transfer to Kerala.Fr. George Myladoor is serving the church as present Vicar since 18th May 2014.

Eventually the parish community felt the need to identify a suitable place for the church. By the Grace of God and able leadership and the tireless efforts of Fr. Thomas Kunnappillil together with continuous prayers and collaboration of the faithful and by the generous contribution of Parishioners, Fathers of Order of Carmelites and our benefactors the present land of 7400 sq. ft. was purchased on 30th December 2010 .

The Foundation Stone for the new Church is blessed by Very Rev. Fr. Sojan Neendoor, Provincial of St. Thomas Province on 20th February 2011 . A half portion of the basement of the proposed church is completed and blessed by Rt. Rev. Dr. Thomas Vazhappilly, Bishop of Mysore on 11th January 2012 and now being used as the temporary church which is convenient for imparting the spiritual needs of the parish community. Sisters of the Destitute belonging to Changanassery province have started their pastoral assistance in the parish since 15th June 2013.

On 15th July 2013 Rt. Rev. Dr. Bernard Moras, the Archbishop of Bangalore has promulgated the semi-public Church into an Independent Parish. At present the parish has 75 families with Four Prayer Groups namely St. Alphonsa Ward, St. Thomas Ward, Little Flower Ward and St. Joseph Ward.


Quick Links

Privacy Policy Terms & Condition Regular FAQs Help & Support Contact

Copyright © littleflowerchurchbangalore.org. All Rights Reserved.

Designed by HTML Codex